Best Cubs Walk Up Songs 2023

By Biraj Khanal / 23 August 2023 02:35 PM

Source : instagram

Cubs Walk Up Songs 2023 include Gracias (End Vivo), Here Comes The Boom, and Brother. Cubs catcher Wilson Contreras chose Hot by Daddy Yankee and Pitbull.

Music has played a crucial part in baseball over the past with individual walk-up songs changing the ballpark experience for the players and the fans.

Walkup songs is the way to know your favorite player's taste of music and personalities and also can help to pump up the crowd inside the ballpark.

With more than 1000 amazing songs crossing every genre over the years, players have their selections ranging from funny to intimidating while moving towards the batter's box or pitching mound.

Top famous songs like Thunder by Imagine Dragons, Humble by Kendrick Lamar, and Your Love by The Outfield have made it to the MLB's top walkup songs over the past ten years in the MLB games.

Top Chicago Cubs Walk Up Songs

Top Chicago Cubs walk up songs comprise Titi Me Pregunto by Bad Bunny, Superstition by Steve Wonder, and Frozen by Lil Baby.

Japanese player Seiya Suzuki has two walk-up songs in the playlist including Public Service Announcement by Jay-Z and Thunder by Imagine Dragons.

Jason Heyward has three walk up songs to his name which are Frozen, Super Gremlin (El Diablo Mix) by Black, Myke Towers and Eladio, and Party by Bad Bunny.

In the past, when the songs Hells Bells and Enter Sandman started to play over the stadium, the visiting team feels afraid as these songs were tied to Trevor Hoffman and Mariano Rivera.

Here are the chosen walk up songs by the Cubs players mentioned below:

  • Hot by Daddy Yankee X Pitbull
  • Hustler Musik by Lil Wayne
  • No Longer Bound by Forest and Hulvey
  • Gracias ( End Vivo) by Grupo Firme and Grupo Codified
  • Here Comes the Boom by Nelly
  • Titi Me Pregunto by Bad Bunny
  • ¬†Superstition by Steve Wonder
  • Frozen by Lil Baby
  • Public Service Announcement by Jay-Z
  • Thunder by Imagine Dragons
  • Brooklyn Go Hard by Jay Z feat. Santigold
  • Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes

Cody Bellinger Walk Up Song

Cody Bellinger walk up song is Hustler Musik by Lil Wayne. The song was released on 10th January 2006.

This song was released as a second single from Wayne's album Tha Carter II in 2005. The music video was shot in New York by Benny Boom and was considered one of the favorite songs Lil ever recorded.

The song features " Hustler Musik" in the first segment and features the hook and the first verse " Money on the Mind" in the song changes the scene and is black and white portrayed.

In 2006, the song was ranked 87th position in the US Billboard Hot 100 Songs list and 16 on US Hot Rap Songs ( Billboard) list. The video has over 26 million views on Youtube on his official Youtube channel.

Dansby Swanson Walk Up Song 

Dansby Swanson walk up song include " No Longer Bound" by Forrest Frank and Hulvery followed by " Wildin" by Lecrae and 1K Phew.

The song Wildin got premiered on Youtube on 18th November 2021 and was directed by Nathan Corona for Dustbrand Films.

Being grown in Atlanta, Swanson wanted to stay true to his roots and with Atlanta based rappers like Outcast, Lil Baby, and Big Boi.

But now playing in Chicago he switched his playlist a bit by going with these two songs which are both Christian-based songs and provide a good vibe to them.

The song " No Longer Bound" is one of the third most viral tracks in the USA and also ranked in the Viral 50 chart on the music listening app, Spotify.

Kyle Hendricks Walk Up Song

Kyle Hendricks walk up song is Superstition sung by Steve Wonder in 1974.

Steve wrote this song about the risky factors of believing in superstitions including walking under a ladder, breaking a mirror which is said to cause seven years of bad luck), and the number 13.

The song was recorded at Electric Lady Studios and was Wonder's second #1 hit song in the US behind Fingertips ( Part 2) in 1963.

Before last season, Hendricks had "Sweet Emotion" by Aerosmith as his walk-up song which is a popular walk up song in the MLB and is used by several players.

His previous walk up songs include I'm Alright, a theme song by Caddy Shack, Sweet Emotions by Aerosmith, and the Purple Haze.

Hendricks switched to his new walk up song in 2022 and has been continuing as of now.

Nico Hoerner Walk Up Song 

Nico Hoerner walk up songs are Tequila Shots by Kid Cudi and Blue World by Mac Miller.

"Tequilla Shots" was released on 11th December 2020 as part of a seventh studio album, Man on the Moon III: The Chosen. Dot da Genius, Take a Day Trip, and Cudi himself have produced this song.

The song reached its platinum states after its 1 million units were sold in the US in 2022 and was later inducted into his greatest hits album.

It features the warped synths and distorted organs from Cudi and has been explained as reminiscent of his early music.

Another Nico Hoemer walk up song is Blue World by Mac Miller which is his second single on the album. The song lyrics are written by Miller himself and Guy Lawrence of Disclosure and produced by Jon Brion and Lawrence.

It was released on 4th February 2020 and is of the hip-hop genre.

The song was ranked 71st on The Fader's top 100 best songs of 2022 list and was also on former US president Barack Obama's playlist. 

Blue World is also on the featured soundtrack for MLB The Show 23 playlist list.

Ian Happ Walk Up Song

Ian Happ walk up song is Lose Control by Meduza, Becky Hill, and the Goodboys. Happ has a total of 3 walk up songs in the playlist.

Italian production group Meduza, English singer Becky Hill, and English production group Good Boys came together to create the powerful single "Lose Control". This track was released on 11th October 2019 under the Virgin Records label.

The song was ranked 11th position on the UK singles chart and has grabbed more than 770 million streams on Spotify.

Matches is among the three walk up songs of Ian Happ and is the first original song recorded in 2017 by American Production trio Cash Cash and guest vocals from Rozes.

It was released on 3rd March through Big Beat and Atlantic Records.

The third one is Love Is War sung by Cafe Diko featuring Brad Varsity. The song was released on 12th March 2019. 

It is a song that is rooted around the complexities of a romantic relationship, pushing them to a battle and exploring the themes of desire, attraction, and love intensity.

The song is available on music platforms like Spotify, sound cloud, and Apple and has over 633k viewers on Youtube.

Related post of Blog